For the third year, NSP collaborated with United States Artists to produce the annual Artists Assembly, gathering its 2016 Fellows, funders, friends and class of 2006 alumni to celebrate the organisation's 10th anniversary with artist presentations and performances, panel discussions and parties. 

The three-day celebration was held at Chicago's cultural hubs such as the Chicago Athletic Association, Thalia Hall, The Harris Theatre, Chicago Cultural Center and Constellation and featured performances by Diane Reeves, Rosie Herrera, Amitav Kumar, Randy Weston, Raphael Xavier, Peggy Shaw, Mike Reed and Eddy Kwon. 

USA is a national organisation that supports the work of this country's most accomplished living artists by making unrestricted $50,000 awards across all 50 states and creative disciplines. USA Fellows celebrate the brand diversity of American artistic practices from coast to coast, cultivating a creative ecology that is diverse in age, race, religion, gender, and sexual orientation. They have invested in over 440 artists, distributed over $20 million directly to artists, made awards in 47 states and US territories, and funded 9 creative disciplines.